“Todoist is the number one to-do list app”– PC Mag
- 5 active projects
- 5 collaborators per project
- 5 MB file uploads
- 3 filters
- 1-week activity history
For power users
per month, billed annually
US$5 billed monthly
- 300 active projects
- 25 collaborators per project
- 100 MB file uploads
- 150 filters
- Unlimited activity history
- Themes & auto backups
per user per month, billed annually
US$8 billed monthly
- Everything in Pro
- 500 active projects per member
- 50 people per project
- Team inbox
- Team billing
- Admin & member roles
|Billed yearly||0||$4 per month||$6 per member per month|
|Billed monthly||0||$5 per month||$8 per member per month|
|Active (non-archived) projects||5||300||500 per member|
|Active tasks per project||300||300||300|
|Active sections per project||20||20||20|
|Collaborators per project||5||25||50|
|File uploads||5 MB||100 MB||100 MB|
|Filter views||3||150||150 per member|
|Activity history||1 week||Unlimited||Unlimited|
|Completed tasks archive|
|Add tasks via email|
|Shared team inbox|
|Admin & security|
|Admin & member roles|
|Get StartedGet the app||Upgrade now||Try for free|
You’re in good company
Trusted by leaders at some of the world’s most inspired organizations
Frequently asked questions
Absolutely! Todoist is completely free to use. When you need higher project limits or additional features like reminders, you can always upgrade to the Pro or Business plan.
We don't offer any free trials for the Pro plan, but you can upgrade for as little as $4/month to test Pro features such as reminders, Pro themes and higher usage limits. It’s possible to request a refund within 30 days of subscribing if you're unhappy with your purchase. You can try the Todoist Business plan free for 30 days. To start your trial, you can click “Try for free” above or visit this page.
You can choose to be billed either $5 per month or $48 per year. When it comes to working with a team, you can invite 25 people to your projects free of charge.
If you upgrade to Business, you’ll be charged a fee per user: either $8 per user per month or $72 per user per year. For example, if you choose monthly billing and have 10 users, you’ll be charged $80 each month. You can invite external collaborators to your projects free of charge (up to 50 people per project) — but they won’t have access to your shared Team Inbox.
Yes, we do! The yearly billing option is about 20% less expensive than the monthly billing option for Business and Pro plans.
You can change your plan from Pro to Business any time without losing any data or having to pay again for users already on the Pro plan. We automatically check if you or any invited users are on the Pro plan and convert the value of the remaining Pro time into credits for your Business team. Those credits will then be applied to future invoices.
When users are added to the Business plan, your account will be charged a prorated amount based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time each user was added. If you remove users, your account will be credited in the same way.
Yes, absolutely. There’s no minimum contract for Todoist — you can cancel at any time without penalty. When you cancel your Pro plan, you will remain on the plan until the end of your billing cycle, at which time you’ll be switched back to the Free plan. When you cancel your Business plan, you will be downgraded to the Free plan immediately. Your Team Inbox and its tasks will be deleted, but all your other projects and tasks will remain intact.
To receive a refund from a Pro or Business subscription you must (1) request the refund within 30 days of subscribing and (2) be on the yearly Pro or Business plan (monthly subscriptions are not eligible for a refund). To receive a refund, please follow the steps in this help article.
More questions?Visit the Help Center